Upcoming Webinar: STAYING AFLOAT ON THE WAVE OF COVID-19 AND BEYOND

Webinar Panellists

I'll be participating in an upcoming webinar for the Australian Journal of Pharmacists talking COVID-19 and mental health. Event details below.

 

Do you know how to ask someone you’re concerned about how they’re doing? Could you guide them to possible support options? And how do you maintain your own headspace?

This free one-hour webinar is the third in a short series aimed at helping pharmacists, pharmacy interns, students and pharmacy staff to navigate the stress associated with the COVID-19 pandemic.

Be inspired by three young women who, among many other things, are advocates for improved mental health within pharmacy and the wider community.

We are thrilled to present our panel who will share their experiences and respond to your questions:

  • Rachael Lynch – R U OK? ambassador, Hockeyroo and registered nurse in WA
  • Elise Apolloni – Canberra-based community pharmacist, pharmacy owner, Mental Health First Aid instructor and mum
  • Erin Cooper – NAPSA President 2019-2020 and pharmacy intern in the ACT

Kay Dunkley from the Pharmacists’ Support Service will also be on hand during the webinar to respond to questions posted from participants.

While the webinar’s focus will be on supporting each other in the pharmacy profession, the key learnings will extend to reaching out to our communities as a pharmacist, and as a family member, friend and neighbour.

Date:     Tuesday 21 July 2020

Time:     8PM AEST | 6PM AWST | 7.30PM ACST

 

....

To join the webinar please sign up via: https://ajp.com.au/news/pharmacy-announcements/staying-afloat-on-the-wave-of-covid-19-and-beyond/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.